Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ronald Weblum's blog
25 novembre 2009

A new beginning

Today, it was my  first day of school in the university of Burlington. It seems to be a good place, even if it wasn't the one I wanted to be in the first place. Nevertheless I can't stop thinking that I could have got into a better university if I have worked harder.

The students are fine, and surprisingly there are a lot of pretty girls. I was expecting a bunch of nerds because it is a computer university, and in the end the guys seem to be pretty normal.

During the presentation of the school, there was a nice bloke who was sitting down next to me, and we talked a little about politics. He was a fan of Bill Clinton. I think we'll get on well with each other. If all the students have such political awareness, this is going to be an interesting year. He talked about a birthday party of one of his friends. Maybe I'll go. I need some time out.

The teachers seems skilled....for a second rate university. A frog-eyed teacher has given me a roasting 'cause I was late at the first class of the afternoon. Who does she think she is  ?

When I came back to my flat, I began to do a little cleanup and I came accross some old photographs. All the family is in the first one, including my brother.  Everytime I look at this photograph it makes me laugh. My brother was making such a funny face, and how did our eyes get so red ?

My fist love, Chelsey, is in the second photo. Everytime I was talking to her, I was so nervous I couldn't help stuttering. In the end, she made fun of me when I confess to her. But now I don't  suffer from it anymore. I haven't seen her since God knows when.

All these photographs make me to feel homesick. I miss that town. I miss the faces.I just can't erase and replace all of my memories of this place.

But it's time for me to take a new beginning. I don't want to change the world anymore. I have understood that I just don't have the guts to do that. Nervertheless, I am going to enjoy life as much as possible.

Publicité
Commentaires
J
I heartily appreciate you for the post you have shared and I really like it. The visitors really owe you for the efforts you make here. Thanks
Ronald Weblum's blog
Publicité
Publicité